For my dog, the time is always now.  Living in the present, not obsessing about yesterday or worrying about tomorrow, makes Sky a happy, healthy dog.  She eats well, exercises as much as she can, naps when she is tired, loves her very important job, enjoys playing with humans and dogs, is excited about going to new places and learning new things, and she never worries about her looks or her weight but has a natural beauty that makes her absolutely glow.  She’s a loyal friend and has no time for fools.  She’s great company.  She never ever repeats any of the many secrets I tell her.  Sky’s life is in balance, time to work, time to play, time to rest and think her own thoughts.  Time to be productive and time to just be.

I’d like to be more like that.  I’d like to be more like my dog.

carolskycrop1

